Header
 
 
Advent and Christmas 2023

ADVENT ACTIVITES

Advent Tree - The Advent Tree will be up throughout Advent. Please take a label, buy the gift, wrap and return it to the tree. These will be delivered to the sick and housebound of the parish and the Reading Drop-In Centre for the homeless.

Churches in Reading Drop In Centre (CIRDIC) - As well as providing gifts from the Advent tree we are also raising funds to support their Christmas activities.

Gospel Share Each Wednesday on Zoom
7.00 pm - An opportunity to reflect quietly on the following Sunday's Gospel leading to a time of prayer. For the Zoom link email dcn.brian.theobald@rcaob.org.uk.

Friday 24th November
7.30 pm - Christmas pudding making evening and supper. Contact parish office.

Monday 4th & 11th December
7.00 pm - Holy hour. A time for quiet prayer and reflection before the Blessed Sacrament concluding with Night Prayer and Benediction.

Monday 18th December
7.00 pm - Service of Reconciliation with visiting priests present for Confession.

Saturday 9th December
From 9.30 am - BIG CHURCH CLEAN in preparation for the Christmas season. Please come and help, dusting, vacuuming, polishing etc.

Saturday 16th December
From 9.30 am - Christmas Flower Workshop. Contact parish office.

gold_divider

Saturday 23rd December - 4th Sunday of Advent (Vigil Mass) - 5.30pm

Sunday 24th December - 4th Sunday of Advent Masses - 9.00 & 10.30am

Christmas Masses

Sunday 24th December - Christmas Eve
5.00pm - Christmas Mass for families with young children.

7.30pm - Carols followed by Mass of Christmas Night at 8.00pm.

Monday 25th December - Christmas Day
10.30am - Mass of Christmas Day.

Tuesday 26th December - St Stephen
10:00am

 

Wednesday 27th December - St John the Evangelist
 9.30am

 

Thursday 28th December - The Holy Innocents
12.00pm

 

Friday 29th December Thomas Becket
9.30am

 

Saturday 30th December The Holy Family (Vigil)
5.30pm

 

Sunday 31st December The Holy Family

9.00 & 10.30am

 

Monday 1st January Mary the Mother of God

10.00 am

 

To view the Masses on our YouTube channel, click on the appropriate link on the home page of this website.
 
V1.1 Site © Gabriel Media. All rights reserved.
Text & Images are © their respective holders.
A proportion of the revenue from the sale of this site goes to the Gabriel Education Trust.